Meet Our Team

Eaton Socon Pre-School has a team of highly qualified and experienced staff who understand how to meet a child’s emotional and educational needs. Staff have a range of childcare qualifications from Level 3 upwards in Early Years Childhood Development, including NVQs, a Bachelor Degree in Educational Studies and a qualified teacher. Our staff team provides a wealth of expertise with many years of experience.

Staff recruitment and selection procedures ensure that all new staff undertake security checks including criminal record disclosure, references and qualification checks.

Our team also has a wide span of expertise and continually update their skills through Cambridgeshire County Council-provided courses. All staff are paediatric first-aid trained and we have specialists in Child Protection, Health & Safety, a Special Educational Needs and Disability Coordinator, an Equality Named Coordinator and an ELKAN-trained specialist in Communicating with Under-5s. The team also work closely with other childcare professionals such as Speech & Language Specialists, Occupational Therapists, the Early Years Support Specialist Team and Health Visitors.

Your key person

At Eaton Socon Pre-school you and your child will receive support from an experienced member of staff responsible for your child’s individual needs.

This ‘key person’ will take the time to find out from you about your child’s interests, likes, dislikes and special requirements. Although the key person will be your main point of contact, all staff will be happy to feedback on your child’s developmental progress on a daily basis or discuss any concerns with you.

Your child’s key person will also keep records of your child’s progress and achievements which are available for you to see and, most importantly, contribute your own views.

Caroline Allanson


Diane McQuillan

Deputy Manager

Wendy Humphreys

Senior Early Years Practitioner


Maddy Wyse

Early Years Practitioner & Qualified Teacher

Staff Photo KT.JPG

Kerry-Ann Adams

Early Years Practitioner

Kim Thomas
Business Support Officer (BSO)


Debbyanne Lydon

Early Years Practitioner​

Marion Pearl

Early Years Practitioner

Laura Robson

Early Years Practitioner


Sarah Smith

Early Years Practitioner

Liz Bacon

General Assistant

Jo Childerley

Early Years Practitioner


Wendy Bonnyman

Early Years Practitioner

Louise Metcalfe

Early Years Support Worker

Charlotte Malthouse

Early Years Practitioner


Jenna Pither

Early Years Support Worker

Jo Arkley

Early Years Practitioner

Rebecca (Bex) Gibbons

Early Years Practitioner

Loraine Wordsworth

Early Years Practitioner

Sabrina Byatt

Early Years Practitioner

Chloe Spurgeon
Early Years Practitioner

Jess Kennedy.JPG
Lynne Kidd.JPG

Jess Kennedy
Early Years Practitioner

Lynne Kidd
Early Years Practitioner

Cara Holloway
Early Years Practitioner

Diane .JPG

Diane Warne
Early Years Practitioner